If you’re the admin of a group chat, then you’ll want to know what’s going on within that group. This is especially true Who Left A Group Chat if your group is for your business. However, WhatsApp is testing a new feature that will keep a catalog of who left your group.
Right now, the platform is testing a feature that will allow admins to delete messages from other members. When the message is deleted, everyone will be able to see that it was deleted.
This feature is called “Past Participants” and it keeps a catalog of people who left the group. Right now, the company is testing this feature on the iOS version of the app. It is beta version 126.96.36.199.
With this feature, the app will not notify you directly if a person leaves the group. Instead, when you go to the group participants section of a Who Left A Group Chat group’s settings, you’ll see an additional item. It’s called “Past Participants,” and when you tap on it, you’ll see a list of people who were previously in the group.
The list will show all the people who left or were removed from the group in the last 60 days. Along with the name, you’ll see the profile picture and when that person left the group. While group admins can see this information, other members can see it too.
This is a good way to keep track of who leaves groups with a lot of people. When you have a group with many people, any element of the chat can be easily deleted. When a person leaves the group, they appear in the chat, but it’s easy to miss. So having a stationary catalog of the people who left is a good thing.